Untitled 1

Model Railroading

Accurail http://www.accurail.com/ American Limited Models http://www.americanlimitedmodels.com/
Athearn http://www.athearn.com/ Atlas http://www.atlasrr.com/
Bachmann http://www.bachmanntrains.com/ Bluford Shops http://www.bluford-shops.com/
Bowser http://www.bowser-trains.com/ Broadway Limited Imports http://www.broadway-limited.com/
Caboose Industries http://www.cabooseind.com/ Campbell Scale Models http://www.campbellscalemodels.com/
Central Indiana Division, NMRA http://www.cidnmra.org/ Classic Metal Works http://www.classicmetalworks.com/
Con-Cor http://www.con-cor.com/ Digitrax, Inc http://www.digitrax.com/
Fox Valley Models http://www.foxvalleymodels.com/ Intermountain http://www.intermountain-railway.com/
Introduction to Model Railroad Planning http://www.thespruce.com/introductions-advice-model-railroad-planning-2382035 Kadee Quality Products Co. http://www.kadee.com/
Lionel http://www.lionel.com/ Märklin http://www.marklin.com/
Microscale, Inc http://www.microscale.com/ Miniatronics Corp. http://www.miniatronics.com/
Model Rectifier Corp. http://www.modelrectifier.com/  Model RR Warehouse http://www.mrrwarehouse.com/
MTH http://www.mthtrains.com/ National Model Railroad Assoc. http://www.nmra.org/
NCE Corporation http://www.ncedcc.com/ NJ International http://www.njinternational.com/
The N Scale Architect http://www.thenarch.com/ Rapido Trains Inc. http://www.rapidotrains.com/
Tichy Train Group http://www.tichytraingroup.com/ Tomar Industries
(Alexander Scale Models)
http://www.tomarindustries.com/
Tru-Color Paint http://www.trucolorpaint.com/ Walthers http://www.walthers.com/
Woodland Scenics http://www.woodlandscenics.com/ 1/87 Vehicle Club http://www.1-87vehicles.org/
       

Publications

Four Ways West Publications http://www.fourwayswest.com/ Kalmbach Publishing Co. http://www.kalmbach.com/
Morning Sun Books http://www.morningsunbooks.com White River Productions http://www.whiteriverproductions.com/
       
       

Indiana Railroad Museums

Children's Museum of Indianapolis
Home of the Reuben Wells Steam Locomotive
https://www.childrensmuseum.org/ Fort Wayne Railroad Historical Society
Fort Wayne IN
http://www.fortwaynerailroad.org/
Hoosier Valley Railroad Museum
North Judson, IN
http://www.hoosiervalley.org/ Indiana Live Steam
Camp Atterbury
http://www.indianalivesteamers.org/
Indiana Railway Museum
operating as French Lick Scenic Railway
French Lick, IN
http://www.frenchlickscenicrailway.org/ Indiana Transportation Museum
Noblesville, IN
http://www.itm.org/
Monon Connection
Monon, IN
http://www.mononconnection.com/ National New York Central Museum
Elkhart, IN
https://www.elkhartindiana.org/department/?fDD=54-0
Wabash Valley Railroader's Museum
Terre Haute, IN
http://www.wvrrm.org/ Whitewater Valley Railroad
Connersville, IN
http://www.whitewatervalleyrr.com/
       
       

Other Railroad Museums Recommended

Galesburg Railway Museum
Galesburg, IL
http://www.galesburgrailroadmuseum.org/ Huckleberry Railroad
Flint, MI
http://www.geneseecountyparks.org/crossroads-village/
Illinois Railway Museum
Union, IL
http://www.irm.org/ Kentucky Railway Museum
New Haven, KY
http://www.kyrail.org/
Museum of Transportation
St. Louis, MO
http://www.transportationmuseumassociation.org/ Ohio Railway Museum
Worthington, OH
http://www.ohiorailwaymuseum.org/
Railroad Museum of Pennsylvania
Strasburg, PA
http://www.rrmuseumpa.org/ Railroaders Memorial Museum
Altoona, PA
http://www.railroadcity.com/
Steam Railroad Institute
Owosso, MI
http://www.michigansteamtrain.com/ Steamtown National Historic Site
operated by the National Park Service
http://www.nps.gov/stea/index.htm
       

Modern Railroads

Central Indiana Railroad https://www.gwrr.com/railroads/north_america/central_railroad_of_indiana#m_tab-one-panel Chicago, Ft. Wayne, & Eastern RR https://www.gwrr.com/railroads/north_america/chicago_ft_wayne_eastern_railroad#m_tab-one-panel
Chicago, South Shore & South Bend RR http://www.anacostia.com/railroads/css CSX http://www.csx.com/
Indiana and Ohio RR https://www.gwrr.com/railroads/north_america/indiana__ohio_railway#m_tab-one-panel Indiana Railroad http://www.inrd.com/
Indiana Southern Railway https://www.gwrr.com/railroads/north_america/indiana-southern-railroad#m_tab-one-panel Louisville & Indiana Railway http://www.anacostia.com/railroads/lirc
Madison Railroad http://www.madisonrailroad.com/ Norfolk Southern http://www.nscorp.com/
Toledo, Peoria & Western RWY https://www.gwrr.com/railroads/north_america/toledo_peoria__western_railway#m_tab-one-panel    
       

Historical and Technical Societies

Index to Railroad Historical Societies http://www.rrhistorical.com/rrpro/database.html Louisville & Nashville Historical Society http://www.lnrr.org/
New York Central System Historical Society http://www.nycshs.org/ National Railway Historical Society http://www.nrhs.com/
Pennsylvania Railroad Technical & Historical Society http://www.prrths.com/ Railway & Locomotive Historical Society http://www.rlhs.org/
       
       
       
       

Miscellaneous

American Rails http://www.american-rails.com/ Bill's Pennsy Photos http://www.billspennsyphotos.com/
Green Frog Productions http://www.greenfrog.com/ Highball Productions http://www.highballproductions.com/
Railpictures.net http://www.railpictures.net/ Railway-Technology http://www.railway-technology.com/